Honey Badger Radio: Mary Koss and the Rape Game

Show Link: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/avoiceformen/2013/11/08/honey-badger-radio-mary-koss-and-the-rape-game
Date: November 7, 2013
Time: 9 PM EST/ 8 PM CST / 6 PM PST
Feminist Mary Koss says that we live in a rape culture in which we just don’t take the rape of women seriously enough. Mary Koss also says men who are raped by women aren’t really rape raped. Maybe sorta raped, well, not sorta raped, but maybe forced into sex you know?
Actually forced sex is too strong for Mary Koss. Women give men unwanted sex. Like your mom giving you an ugly sweater she knitted for christmas. You know, one that’s blocky-reindeer themed? And you slip it on anyway because, well… your mom gave you a sweater.
When a woman rapes a man at knifepoint, she’s also is just giving him unwanted sex. We shouldn’t go labelling it something it isn’t, like rape. After all it’s just an unwanted gift and it’s the thought that counts right?
All you raped men out there? Don’t forget to wear your ugly sweater like a champ!
And Mary Koss insists it’s really women who aren’t taken seriously when they’re raped.
Webpage: www.honeybadgerbrigade.com

Alison Tieman
Follow me

Alison Tieman

Artist/Writer at Xenospora
Alison has been researching men's issues since her mother gave her "Princess at the Window" by Donna Laframboise in 1994 when she was 16. She's taken part in men's rights communities since she started posting on soc.men in 2003. Since 2011 she's run the gender apostate blog Genderratic with her pal Gingko the wonder leaf and she founded Honey Badger Brigade in 2013 with Hannah Wallen and Karen Straughan. According to Vice the pony she most resembles is Fluttershy.
Alison Tieman
Follow me
facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestmailby feather